Smash Bros. ARMS Presentation To Take Place From The Comfort Of Sakurai’s Home

22

ARMS

On Friday, Nintendo announced it would be revealing the next fighter for Super Smash Bros. Ultimate in a broadcast next week.

The “roughly 35-minute-long” event will take place on place on Monday, 22nd June at 3pm BST / 4pm CEST / 7am PT / 10am ET and will be hosted by the series’ director Masahiro Sakurai.

What you might not know, though, is it will be taking place in Sakurai’s very own home. This was confirmed in a tweet by the Japanese Smash Twitter account. Nintendo Life contributor Robert Sephazon also translated Sakurai’s own tweet about it:

“Did I really do it? Yes! I filmed at home. This time there was no filmography staff, so I’m controlling the camera alone.”

So get ready for a special Masahiro Sakurai home broadcast!

The sixth fighter – based on Nintendo’s latest IP, ARMS – was first announced way back in March. This fighter will also be the first star to appear in the second Fighters Pass and is expected to arrive at some point this month – with any luck it’s not long after the presentation

Are you looking forward to tuning into Sakurai’s home broadcast – let us know down below.




Source link


Article Tags: · · · · · · · · · ·

Shares