How to Link Your Fortnite Accounts

8

Thanks to the ability to link accounts, regardless of your system, Fortnite players can all experience the game together. PlayStation 4 (PS4) players can compete against their friends on Xbox One and Nintendo Switch, as well as PC, Mac, iOS, and Android. You don’t have to limit yourself to one platform, either. Playing across different systems is remarkably easy to do — you just have to connect your accounts beforehand. Here’s how to link your Fortnite accounts.

How to link Fortnite accounts

If you only play on PC, Mac, iOS, or Android devices, you don’t have to worry about linking any other accounts. For everyone else, however, you’re only a few minutes away from playing on your favorite console.

First, head to the Epic Games website and sign into or create your account. This will be the account you use for all versions of Fortnite, so consider adding two-factor authentication before you do anything else.

Once you’re signed in, go to your account page and look for the tab on the left that says “connected accounts.” From here, you’ll see options to connect accounts for GitHub, Twitch, Xbox, PlayStation Network, and Nintendo Switch. Select any of the latter three, and when asked whether you want to continue to the external site and provide them with more information, confirm your choice.

The process for doing this is nearly identical across all three services. You must sign in to each respective service using the same username and password you do on each console, then you give permission for the services to share your user information with Epic Games.

Once that process is done, your accounts are connected and you’re ready to play! The unlocked gear and progress you make on one platform will automatically be applied to any of your other platforms if you want to use them instead, and you’re free to continue playing with any friends with whom you had been playing on a different platform.

How to merge Fortnite accounts

In February 2019, Epic released a tool that allows you to easily merge your various accounts together. If one was played on either Xbox One or Switch, it was previously ineligible to be associated with a PS4-linked account. This was no longer the case with the new merging tool. If you want to merge Fortnite accounts, there are a couple of requirements you must meet.

  • You must have played on both accounts before September 28, 2018 for them to be eligible to merge together.
  • The accounts that you’re trying to merge must not be banned or disabled already. The merge tool is not a way to salvage items that you’ve lost access to.

To merge Fortnite accounts, sign into the account that you wish to continue using first by selecting its platform on the merge tool page. Next, sign into the account associated with the other platform. You’ll then be able to preview the merge to ensure you’ve done it correctly.

Once this is done, the second account will be disabled and its V-Bucks and cosmetic items will transfer to the primary account. This process will take two weeks, so don’t expect an immediate difference, and it will also take over most items acquired in Save the World. However, your progress in Save the World, any Creative mode islands you’ve made, and any Unreal Marketplace items you’ve earned will not be moved over.

Editors’ Recommendations







Source link


Article Tags: · ·

Shares