The Nintendo eShop Is Currently Down Due To “Emergency Maintenance”

30

At the time of writing, the Nintendo eShop appears to be inaccessible for all users across both Europe and North America. If you’re struggling to access the digital store on your Nintendo Switch, don’t worry, you’re certainly not alone.

While no advance warning was issued, Nintendo has now provided an update acknowledging that services are unavailable on its network status page. The notice reads, “Service is currently suspended due to emergency server maintenance. We apologise for the inconvenience, and thank you for your patience.”

The maintenance began at 2:40am PT this morning (so 5:40am EDT / 10:40am BST / 11:40am CEST), and is still “ongoing” with no specific end time being set just yet. Usually, maintenance is scheduled for a set block of time, so this “emergency” maintenance with no end in sight is certainly out of the ordinary.

We’ll make sure to update you if Nintendo offers up further information on the matter; until then, the eShop’s sadly a no-go! Thankfully, other online services do appear to be working as normal.




Source link


Article Tags: · · · · · ·

Shares