Bandai Namco Announces The Namcot Collection For Nintendo Switch


During the Japanese Nintendo Direct Mini, Bandai Namco revealed it would be releasing the Namcot Collection for Switch this June. No, it’s not a typo, ‘Namcot’ was the brand name Namco used for its publishing business between 1984-1985.

This new collection for Switch will be available as a physical release, or as a free download from the eShop. The physical version will include every title in the “first round” of releases, and a secret bonus title, which is purchasable for 2,400 yen.

The digital release will allow players to select and buy individual games from the collection from the eShop, and they can then display them on their virtual shelf however they like. Below are the titles that will be included in the first round (thanks, Gematsu):

  • Wagyan Land
  • Pac-Man
  • Galaga
  • The Tower of Druaga
  • Battle City
  • Star Luster
  • Family Jockey
  • Yokai Dochuki
  • Dragon Spirit
  • Mendel Palace (Quinty)
  • Splatterhouse: Wanpaku Graffiti

Each title will come with modern features such as the ability to stop and start the game and save progress whenever you like. Similar to other collections, you’ll also be able to rewind if you make a mistake. Screen settings and customisation options are available as well.

At the moment, there’s been no mention of a western release. If we hear anything, we’ll be sure to let you know. In related news, Mr. Driller will finally be making his debut on the Switch.

Source link

Article Tags: · · · · · · · · · · ·